Taylor Swift Releasing “Speak Now (Taylor’s Version)” With Six Extra Tracks in July

Taylor Swift has been pretty busy recording new versions of her old albums in recent years, and another one is on the way. She’ll release Speak Now (Taylor’s Version) this summer, and this album will feature six “from the vault” songs that we’ve never heard before.

Swift shared the amazing news with a touching post on social media, accompanied by a photo in a purple dress—a clear nod to the original Speak Now cover. She explained that she always considered this album as “her album” and looked back at the time when she wrote it.

“I first made Speak Now, completely self-written, between the ages of 18 and 20. The songs that came from this time in my life were marked by their brutal honesty, unfiltered diaristic confessions, and wild wistfulness,” she wrote on social media.

Swift’s fans were speculating that Speak Now would be released as her next re-recording ever since she dropped a new version of “If This Was a Movie”. This will be one of 22 songs on this album, including six “from the vault” tracks that were written for Speak Now but never released.

Swift teased the release of Speak Now (Taylor’s Version) during a recent show in Nashville before confirming it would hit the shelves on July 7.